2018 Vans Pool Party Brings World’s Best to Legendary Combi Pool

Vans Pool Party Legend Chris Miller Celebrates Victory;
Pro Tom Schaar Wins Third Championship Title

Chris Miller Wins Vans Pool Party 2018

The raucous crowds that filled the legendary Combi Pool arena for the 14th annual Vans Pool Party were treated to another sizzling skateboarding performance by the winningest skater in Pool Party history, Chris Miller. Miller left the coping ablaze with a score of 93.00, leaving no debate on who deserved the 2018 Legends crown. Chris delivered a flawless run laced with his patented fluid style that has been his calling card ever since stepping on a skateboard in 1978 to earn his 10th title. Eric Nash and Steve Caballero rounded out top honors with Nash scoring 91.33 and Cab 90.67.

Vans’ newest family member and last year’s champion, Tom Schaar, dominated the Pros division from the very first heat, easing into his third Pool Party title. With a mental combination of switch lip tricks and airs up in the rafters, Schaar forced the rest of the pack to compete for second place all evening. Vans riders Cory Juneau and Chris Russell, hammered their way into the top 3 with Juneau sliding mile-long front boards in the deep and The Muscle smashing everything to disaster falling just short of Schaar with solid scores of 94.33 and 93.33 for Russell.


1st Tom Schaar
2nd Cory Juneau
3rd Chris Russell

1st Chris Miller
2nd Eric Nash
3rd Steve Caballero

1st Sandro Dias
2nd Andy Macdonald
3rd Chad Shetler

The Masters division again celebrated iconic bowl-riding talent, crowning Sandro Dias the 2018 champion, joined by Andy Macdonald, 2nd, and Chad Shetler, 3rd.

The Vans Pool Party marks another year in the history books, commending the many generations of creativity and talent that continue to revolutionize the iconic riding style of classic Combi bowl terrain. Watch all the highlights at vans.com/poolparty.