Vans Pool Party Results

The 12th Annual Vans Pool Party returned to the Combi bowl, Saturday, May 14. The influential deep bowl competition that has cemented a legacy in modern vertical skateboarding, captured yet again the most dominating forces in bowlriding terrain, including the Legends and Masters who have set the bar for the next generation of pool rippers. On the heels of last year’s incredible hip transfer by pro Pedro Barros to close out the show, the Vans Pool Party turned up the heat with seasoned veterans such as Chris Miller, Bucky Lasek, Lance Mountain and Steve Caballero, plus defending Pro champion Tom Schaar alongside Cory Juneau, Tristan Rennie, Chris Russell and more!


With three divisions establishing today's elite top Pros, Masters and undisputed Legends of bowl riding, the Vans Pool Party is unique in all of skateboarding for bringing together the biggest names in deep bowl skateboarding to battle it out in the legendary Vans Combi bowl at the Vans Skatepark in Orange, California


2016 Vans Pool Party Pro Highlights

Pool Party Pro Highlights

Pool Party Pro Highlights





Pedro Barros first place Pro run

Pedro Barros first place Pro run

Underlining an epic journey of Combi pool domination, the unstoppable Pedro Barros demonstrated another breathtaking feat of talent, blasting through huge airs in lightning fast runs to win his third Pool Party championship title to date. Rising star and pool ripper Cory Juneau sneaks in second with a game-changing final run, while Bucky Lasek utilized a clean, technical approach to secure third. Finally, closing out the Masters division, Darren Navarette took flight and put together a flawless run in classic Navs style, ousting last year's winner Bruno Passos.


Pro Results

1st  Pedro Barros

2nd Cory Juneau

3rd  Bucky Lasek



2016 Vans Pool Party Legend Highlights



2016 Vans Pool Party Legend Highlights

2016 Vans Pool Party Legend Highlights

True legends never die! In an unforgettable comeback performance, original Bones Brigade member and certified legend Lance Mountain fueled the ultimate shakeup as he earned his first championship win at the 12th annual Vans Pool Party. Edging out podium veteran Steve Caballero, who placed in 2nd, and unseating nine-time Pool Party title-holder Chris Miller, who finished in third, Mountain powered through his runs combining his timeless style with an incredible mixed bag of tricks to win the title.


Legends Results

1st  Lance Mountain

2nd  Steve Caballero

3rd Chris Miller





1st  Darren Navarette

2nd  Bruno Passos

3rd Jed Fuller



WHAT YOU DIDN’T KNOW: Learn from the legend Jeff Grosso and Pool Party veteran Omar Hassan as they drop critical knowledge on the Vans Pool Party.


Jeff Grosso and Pool Party

Jeff Grosso and Pool Party


Check out the Vans Pool Party online for 2016 event coverage including photos, videos and blog updates from practice.