2016 Van Doren Invitational

Van Doren Invitational 2016 BMX Preview

Van Doren Invitational 2016 BMX Preview


To say the finals from the 2016 Van Doren Invitational were crazy would be putting it lightly. With 20 of the best bowl riders in the world, all of whom have their own unique style and approach to riding the course, it was really anyone’s contest. In the end, style, speed, flow, and the ability to go super high ruled the day, with Matt Cordova, Clint Reynolds, and Dylan Lewis taking home the top three spots respectively.



First Look: Gary Young & The Van Doren Invitational

The 2016 Van Doren Invitational is upon us and the bowl has gone through some major changes from year's past. We had Gary Young take a run and do his best to talk his way around the bowl...as you'll be see, the course is fast, tight, and a little dangerous, haha. We'll have full coverage of the VDI all week on ridebmx.com, so stay with us.



Dennis Enarson                   Sebastian Keep  

Gary Young                        Trey Jones

Daniel Sandoval                 Jason Watts

Larry Edgar                         Chad Osburn

Sergio Layos                       Dylan Lewis

Pat Casey                          Inaki Mazza

Scotty Cranmer                Greg Illingworth

Chase Hawk                       Maxime Charveron

Dan Foley                           Tom Dugan

Matt Cordova                     Corey Walsh  

Clint Reynolds                    Victor Munoz

Kevin Kalkoff                      Ben Hennon

Corey Bohan                     Dakota Roche

Kris Fox                             Vince Byron

Kevin Peraza                    Chris Doyle

Tyler Fernengel                Chad Kerley

Alex Hiam                          Luis Medina

                                           AM WINNER


First Practice - 2016 Van Doren Invitational

2016 Van Doren BMX Invitational Vans

Watch The Practice Runs from Earlier this Week