Vans BMX Pro Cup Series 2018 Tour Pros Announced


Vans BMX Pro Cup, the world’s leading platform for elite BMX park terrain competition, enters its second season announcing the pre-seeded World Championship Tour invitees for the 2018 Pro Tour series commencement in Sydney, Australia on April 27 – 28.

The 2018 Vans BMX Pro Cup Tour Pros are selected from the top 10 riders from the 2017 Vans BMX Pro Cup point standings. The Tour Pros are pre-seeded directly into the semi-finals at every Pro Tour event, and are also pre-qualified for the 2018 series World Championship finals. The Tour Pro roster will expand throughout the season with the addition of the top three podium winners from each regional qualifier, who will advance to the Vans BMX Pro Cup Pro Tour, and also secure their invite to the Vans BMX Pro Cup World Championships.

The following pre-qualified Tour Pros, including 2017’s Vans BMX Pro Cup World Champion Larry Edgar, will meet 20 stop invitees, top 3 podium winners from the Chile regional qualifier, and 7 Australia regional qualifier advancers for a complete roster of 40 elite BMX riders, to kick off the series’ first Vans BMX Pro Cup showdown of the year on Saturday, April 28. 

Vans BMX Pro Cup Series 2018 Tour Pros:

Larry Edgar              USA
Dennis Enarson       USA
Sergio Layos            ESP
Gary Young              USA
Matt Cordova           USA
Kevin Peraza            USA
Jason Watts              AUS
Corey Walsh             CAN
Pat Casey                  USA
Chase Hawk             USA

Vans BMX Pro Cup Womens 2018 Tour Pros:

Hannah Roberts          USA
Macarena Perez           CHL
Nikki Wetzel                 USA
Perris Benegas              USA
Nina Buitrago                USA
Teresa Azcoaga             CHL
Angie Marino                USA
Ellie Chew                    NZD
Jesse Gregory               USA
Dani Windhausen        USA

Vans BMX Pro Cup Series
Australia Schedule
Athlete Registration:

Friday, April 27
Vans BMX Pro Cup Regional Qualifier – OPEN TO MEN & WOMEN REGISTRANTS

Saturday, April 28
Vans BMX Pro Cup Women’s – Invitees Only
Vans BMX Pro Cup Men’s – Invitees Only

The 2018 Vans BMX Pro Cup series opens in Sydney, Australia and embarks on a four-stop global tour, welcoming a top-ranking competitive field of invited pro BMX riders and Wildcards to compete on the world stage for a piece of the grand $155,000USD prize purse. The World Tour will culminate with the Vans BMX Pro Cup World Championships for Men and Women in Málaga, Spain on September 23 to crown the official 2018 Vans BMX Pro Cup World Champions. For new updates and more information on competition format, locations, athletes, tour highlights, photos, videos and more, please visit 



Instagram | Twitter | Tumblr