Vans Crowns Tom Schaar and Legend Chris Miller Champions of the 10th Anniversary Vans Pool Party




A decade of monumental skateboarding history goes down in the books tonight as Vans celebrated the 10th Anniversary of the Vans Pool Party at the legendary Vans Combi Bowl in Orange, CA. In an unprecedented exhibition of Combi pool prowess, rookie Tom Schaar seizes first place, taking home his first-ever Pool Party championship at the fresh age of 15. Schaar is joined by two incredible Combi bowl dominators in Vans riders Chris Russell, who gave an explosive performance to win second place, alongside the relentless former two-time champion, Brazilian icon Pedro Barros, placing in third. The Masters division did not disappoint, awarding defending title owner Bruno Passos a back to back championship win, together with Stephen Revord placing in second and Darren Navarette in third.

As promised, a fierce Legends battle unraveled as the undisputed icons of bowl-riding history threw down in the gauntlet only to crown the undeniable Chris Miller as the illustrious champion once again, an exceptional feat that marks his ninth Pool Party title to date! Sharing the podium honors, Vans Legend Steve Caballero earns second place while Eric Nash claims third.

An extraordinary moment closed out the anniversary celebration as Vans rider Pedro Barros landed an inconceivable maneuver, the never-been-done transfer from square to round in the Combi, igniting the stands to new levels and capping off ten years of the Vans Pool Party in true Combi glory. See the proof for yourself on the Vans Instagram.


1st Tom Schaar
2nd Chris Russell
3rd Pedro Barros

1st Chris Miller
2nd Steve Caballero
3rd Eric Nash

1st Bruno Passos
2nd Stephen Revord
3rd Darren Navarette